YEALINK T29G/T27G/T53W: HOW TO FACTORY RESET DESKTOP PHONE
WARNING: A factory reset will delete all user saved information, such as contacts in Phonebook. Please do NOT factory reset your device unless expressly asked to by a support engineer.
How to Factory Reset a Yealink
WARNING: A factory reset will delete all user saved information, such as contacts in Phonebook
PURPOSE: A factory reset is a "last resort" in your troubleshooting; it is a master reset to restore the device to its original system state by erasing all of the information stored on the device in an attempt to restore the device's software to its original manufacturer settings.
Press and hold the Ok button in the middle of the navigation cluster
After a few seconds, the screen will ask if you want to “Reset to factory setting?”
The phone will go cycle through the following screens...
The display will go back to the idle screen with the client background,
green phones in front of the extension/number and is able to receive/make calls
SimpleVoIP 2020 all rights reserved